Executive Committee


    • Co-Chair: Aisling Doherty - Senior Health Promotion & Improvement Officer, HSE
    • Co-Chair & Treasurer: Keira Brett - Health and Wellbeing Lead, Empower
    • Vice Chair: Ronan Dillon - CEO, Healthy Workforce Limited and Healthy Ireland Program Manager, Children's Health Ireland
    • Secretary:  Gráinne Ní Eidhin - Community Food and Nutrition Worker, Knockanrawley Resource Centre

Committee Members:

  • Mary Jo Lavelle - Assistant Professor & Academic Director for Health Promotion MA & PGDip Programmes, University of Galway
  • Margaret McLoone - SFHEA, Programme Chair and Lecturer in UG & PG Health Promotion Programmes, Atlantic Technological University
  • Ailsa Lyons - Head of Preventive Medicine and Health Promotion, St Vincent's University Hospital
  • Elaine Mullan - Lecturer in Health Promotion, South East Technological University
  • Siobhán McGrory - Director for Mental Health Promotion, Jigsaw
  • Enda Campbell - Wellbeing Consultant Manager, Irish Life
  • Róisín Aherne - Health & Wellbeing Worker, GOSHH


Interested? Become a member! Apply for membership

Connect With Us Today

Formed in 1997, the Association for Health Promotion Ireland provides a forum through which health promotion professionals can exchange knowledge and ideas.